IGNORED

Little Kid bikes

Kyle

My daughter is going to be 3 1/2 this month and I think she's ready for a pedal bike.  She's pretty much mastered a balance bike and now she's dragging her toes around corners destroying all her shoes.  

She's about 39" tall.  She's kinda in between sizes, but I'm leaning towards a 16" bike.   I have no experience with kids bikes but from googling stuff the Spawn Yoji 16 and Commencal Ramones 16 stand out to me.  I would definitely get the Commencal for myself if I were 3 feet tall, but I'm super jealous of people with childhood BMX experience, so the Yoji has appeal too.

I also wonder if instead of getting one nice bike I should get cheaper craigslist bikes in 12", 14", 16", etc as she grows so she's always on the perfect size and so we can move on cheaply if she doesn't love something.

I suspect this forum is full of middle aged people with kids, what did y'all do?

Anyone have an awesome tiny bike collecting dust to sell?

My daughter is going to be 3 1/2 this month and I think she's ready for a pedal bike.  She's pretty much mastered a balance bike and now she's dragging her toes around corners destroying all her shoes.  
She's about 39" tall.  She's kinda in between sizes, but I'm leaning towards a 16" bike.   I have no experience with kids bikes but from googling stuff the Spawn Yoji 16 and Commencal Ramones 16 stand out to me.  I would definitely get the Commencal for myself if I were 3 feet tall, but I'm super jealous of people with childhood BMX experience, so the Yoji has appeal too.
I also wonder if instead of getting one nice bike I should get cheaper craigslist bikes in 12", 14", 16", etc as she grows so she's always on the perfect size and so we can move on cheaply if she doesn't love something.
I suspect this forum is full of middle aged people with kids, what did y'all do?
Anyone have an awesome tiny bike collecting dust to sell?